Article: Congratulations to our District Teacher of the Year!

Congratulations to our District Teacher of the Year!

Please join us in congratulating your 2022-2023 Teachers of the Year and Support Staff of the Year! Voted on by their co-workers and teammates, all of the people seen here exemplify our slogan: All In. Every child, every day, whatever it takes.

support staff of the year
Christina Moore- Cannons Elementary School
Kristie Courtney- Cowpens Elementary School
Anna Buice- Pacolet Elementary School
Nathaniel Dunlap- Clifdale Middle
Carrie Chesebro- Gettys D. Broome High School
Daphine Spivey- Daniel Morgan Technology Center
teachers of the year
Brooke White- Cannons Elementary School
Rebecca Sparks- Cowpens Elementary School
Sarah Burnett- Pacolet Elementary School
Hillary Wyatt- Clifdale Middle
Summer Carling- Gettys D. Broome High School
Sharon Mack- Daniel Morgan Technology Center

summer carling D3 Teacher of the YearCongratulations to Mrs. Summer Carling of Gettys D. Broome High School, the District Three Teacher of the Year!

Mrs. Carling is a Physics and AVID Teacher at Broome High School.

When asked why she loves teaching, Mrs. Carling said, "Ultimately, I am trying to grow successful people who are kind to others and make our world a better place no matter what profession they go into. My belief is that students should always feel valued and important in every classroom. In my work, I strive to encourage and correct when needed with clarity and love. My students know that I love them and want them to grow into successful adults, and I will do all that I can to help them achieve that."

Congratulations and thank you to everyone for being All In!